News Update
  1. Prize winners’ List
  2. Rd 9 – Wei Ming earns final GM norm and Gong Qianyun makes WGM title
  3. Rd 8 – Batchuluun and Wei Ming in cruise mode
  4. Rd 7 – Batchuluun and Wei Ming leave the rest in dust with the only wins of the round
  5. Rd 6 – A mind boggling round with many twists and turns…


We would like to thank the following patrons for their financial assistance in adding a GM event to the Singapore Chess scene.

QCD Technology
Lim Kok Ann Legacy Fund
Dr Lim Su Min
Dr Lim Su Chong
Lim Su Hui
Lim Sing Po (Stella Kon)
Lim Sing Yuen
IM Tan Lian Ann
IM Dr Hsu Li Yang
NM Olimpiu Urcan
Dr Winston Chow
IM Terry Toh
FM Ong Chong Ghee

We would like to thank Singapore Chess Federation for the technical, arbitering and organising support as well as providing the use of the DGT sets and boards for live transmission.
We also wish to express our gratitude to  the major chess servers, (Chessbase)  and  for arranging live transmission of our tournament games on their servers.